Success Story: Insomnia and Ironman Training

“I met Curry Chaudoir at the 2009 Multi-Sport Expo. At the time, I knew very little about acupuncture or the potential benefits it could provide. However, I was curious, so, I spent some time speaking with him.

For about 15 years, I suffered from episodes of insomnia. About every 3-4 months, I would experience 5-7 nights in a row of little to no sleep. I had sought treatment for my insomnia and was given only the option of prescription medications. I never followed this option for fear of becoming dependent on sleeping aids for life.

Curry explained how acupuncture could help, so, I gave it a shot. The results were simply amazing. After only a few weeks, my sleep patterns became completely regular. I fell asleep easily and remained asleep, uninterrupted, all night. I had more energy and was more productive than ever. It has now been just over a year and I have not had a single episode of insomnia.

I soon learned other benefits of acupuncture. Due to my triathlon training, I often experienced tightness in my legs, especially my left side. During my course of treatment, we adjusted the acupuncture points, which provided relief to overworked muscles.

I must admit that I entered acupuncture treatments with what I would call “healthy skepticism.” While I have been open to the concept of holistic treatments, I had no prior experience with this option, so, I did not know what to expect. Needless to say, I could not be happier.

Acupuncture and Holistic Health Associates did great things for me. I could not be more pleased with them and highly recommend their services.”

-Joel A.